Skip to content

Tart Green Juice

I actually should name this Sarah-Mai’s Espresso as this is her version of an Espresso. This green juice is her way of waking up in the morning in place of having caffeine and it really does work. So start your year off right, replace your caffeine with fresh juice!

My favorite part about this juice is the fact that it includes the stems from broccoli. I never use my broccoli stems when cooking and now I have a perfect use for them, juicing. I call it tart green juice because even though there is sweet pineapple and apple in this juice the lemon really takes over and gives it an overall tartness that I love.

Recipe Courtesy of Sarah-Mai at Eat Pure

The GoodsGreen Juice
1/2 bunch of Kale, about 4 stalks
1 medium cucumber, skin on if organic
1 broccoli stem
1 honey crisp apple
1 cup pineapple chunks
1 inch ginger, peeled
1/2 Lemon, peeled

Method: Prepare ingredients above as noted and juice using your juicer.

Tart Green Juice

One Comment Post a comment

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Green Juice Face Off | Fried Tofu

What are your thoughts?